Classified Staff

Ken Bartels, Business, Media Production,Information Technology

Assistant Boys Basketball Coach

Jr. High Coach

kbartels@southplatteschools.com


Amanda Bergstrom, 7-12 English

Assistant Volleyball Coach, Assistant One Act Director, Book Club Sponsor, JH Quiz Bowl Sponsor

abergstrom@southplatteschools.com


Alyson Carlson, Art K-12

Student Council Sponsor

acarlson@southplatteschools.com


Laura DeVries, K-12 Library, Speech, Yearbook

Yearbook Sponsor

ldevries@southplatteschools.com


Lisa Hixon, Math 7, Pre-Algebra, Geometry, Senior Math, Trans Math

National Honor Society Sponsor

lhixon@southplatteschools.com


Bob Johnson, Shop, Welding, Machine Mechanics

Head Boys Golf Coach

rjohnson@southplatteschools.com


Bryan Kotschwar, PE K-12, Health, History 7

JH Football Coach, JH Boys Basketball Coach,

JH Boys Track Coach

bkotschwar@southplatteschools.com


April Young, Math

ayoung@southplatteschools.com


Heidi Buss, Guidance Counselor K-12

Senior Sponsor

hbuss@southplatteschools.com


Cameron Miller, Agriculture 7-12, Science 7, Welding

Football Coach, FFA Sponsor

cmiller@southplatteschools.com


Stephanie Scherbarth, History 8-12

Quiz Bowl Sponsor, Prom Sponsor

sscherbarth@southplatteschools.com


Candy Spady. Special Education 5-12

Speech Coach, Senior Sponsor

cspady@southplatteschools.com


Josh Struckman, Spanish 5-12
Head Boys Basketball Coach, Weight Lifting Coach,
Cross Country Coach

​jstruckman@southplatteschool.com

​Cross Country Coach
John York, Science 8-12, Meterology

Football Assistant Coach

jyork@southplatteschools.com


Jody Ziola. Music K-6, Band 7-12, Choir 7-12

One Act Director, Prom Sponsor

jziola@southplatteschools.com

JH/HS Teachers

Elementary Teachers

Mr. David Spencer, Elem. Principal/Superintendent
308-889-3674
dspencer@southplatteschools.com


Mr. Seth Ford, High School Principal/AD

308-889-3622

sford@southplatteschools.com

Administrators

Susan McGreer, High School Secretary


Chelsey Kolm, Elementary School Secretary


Vincent Martinez, Elementary Custodian

Alfonso Paiz, Jr., High School Custodian

Gladys Hayward, Head Cook

Deb Foster, Assistant Cook


Dana Odenbaugh, Para


Barb Studdum, Para


Kacey Huff, IT Director

Denise DeCoste, K-4 Special Education

ddecoste@southplatteschools.com


Andie CheleenTitle I

Head Girls Basketball Coach

acheleen@southplatteschools.com


Melisa Goddard, Kindergarten

mgoddard@southplatteschools.com


Darci Schneider, First Grade

dschneider@southplatteschools.com


Patti Vlasin, Second Grade

pvlasin@southplatteschools.com


Amy Dickmander, Third Grade

Head Volleyball Coach

adickmander@southplatteschools.com


Barb Jeffres, Fourth Grade

bjeffres@southplatteschools.com


Shane Richards, Fifth Grade

srichards@southplatteschools.com


Cindy Johnson, Sixth Grade
cjohnson@southplatteschools.com